Five days #5: See you in Seoul

(+) Some photos, stories and memories that happened the past week, or the last “five days.” For me and G to look back for a moment, breathe and start another new week. (+) 지난 일주일 동안의 사진, 이야기 그리고 추억들의 기록. 다음주가 시작되기 전에 잠깐 숨 좀 쉬고.

2152Beautiful day, Wednesday was. And Thursday it rained almost the entire day. But it’s okay because I’m leaving for Seoul on Monday, which is snowing like crazy, I hear? I still have no idea what shoes I’m going to bring, but I do have a bag full Haribo for my mom and sister.

Then I came across sunshine pills! It’s purely art, but I thought it was so witty. Sunshine in a pill. Perfect for rainy countries like Germany. The project was part of the Lyon Festival of Lights and for more information, visit here.

다음주 월요일에 서울로 고고. 독일보다도 온도가 낮아서 원. 올해는 독일보다도 눈이 더 많이 온것 같은 서울의 날씨. 독일인들은 눈이 안와서 섭섭해하고 있는데 서울인들은…? 날씨 찾아보다가 우연히 발견한 햇빛 알약. 미술작품의 하나로 만들어졌다는데 옆에 하나 두고 있으면 참 좋겠네.

VaulotDyevre_RogetTator_BoraBora1

VaulotDyevre_RogetTator_BoraBora3

So one of the reasons I’m going to Seoul is to see my family, obviously, but one of my good friends, EM, is getting married. She’s marrying her university sweetheart, whom I am also friends with. Another friend of mine, BH, is also getting married later this May in California. They both sent me their invitations, and it was a pretty emotional moment.

As a small gift, I got the chance to take photos for their mobile invitations, which is a huge trend in Korea. It’s basically a wedding invitation made to send to friends and family through your phones. If it’s practical, quick and convenient, Koreans will do it.

친한 사람에게서 청첩장을 받았을때의 이상한 느낌. 알고는 있었지만 새삼스럽게 마음이 찡했다. 일어나마자 머리 산발하고 파자마 입고 찍은 청찹장을 위해 찍은 청첩장, 나름 예쁘게 나와서 뿌듯하다!

b11

2151

e55Congrats to all, and see you soon in Seoul. Long nights of talks ahead of us.

e1Deciding what to bring for the wedding day. I think we have the winners.

v2Besides of packing and unpacking, I also went through with more details for our trip this year. One of my pet peeves is not having anything to eat when I have company. This may sound obvious, but I feel like having someone over means cooking or baking something. Even for the shortest time. And so when I heard that R was coming for a quick discussion about our trip to Scotland, I whipped up a recipe for muffins. The easiest vanilla muffin recipe with simple five steps.

Ingredients: Makes 12 muffins

  1. Sugar: 1 cup
  2. Egg: 1
  3. Flour:  2 cups
  4. Baking powder: 2 teaspoons
  5. Milk: 1 cup
  6. Butter: 1/4 cup
  7. Vanilla: 2 1/2 teaspoons

Recipe

  1. Oven at 170 degrees.
  2. Combine sugar and butter. Add egg. Beat with mixer and set aside.
  3. Add in flour and baking powder. Slowly add to egg mix.
  4. Slowly add milk and mix.
  5. Add in vanilla. Mix.
  6. Bake for 15-20 minutes.

Sunshine pill photos by Vaulot&Dyèvre/ Other photos by rachelsanghee

Leave a Reply

