Giovinazzo: The streets

g1When I first visited the little seaside town Giovinazzo, I was mesmerized with the streets. I still am, although I tend to look where I walk now because I keep on tripping, and this time, I actually went out to take some photos. From around 11:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. is lunch time, which means there is nobody walking around the streets and the only sound you can hear is people cooking and talking. A lot.

오전 11시부터 오후 3시정도까지는 이탈리아의 점심 시간. 11시부터 밖에 나가보면 아무도 없고 다들 부엌에서 요리하는 소리만 북적북적. 그 틈을 타 나는 가끔 나가서 산책을 하곤 하는데 (입벌리고 쳐다보는 사람이 없어서…) 이번엔 사진을 찍어옴.

g2

g3

g4얘는 처음 보는 애. 로보트와 심장의 상관관계는 세계 어디서나 찾아볼 수 있는 주제.

g5

g6

g7

g8

g11 Romeo and Juliet reenactments, anyone?

로미오와 줄리엣 한번 찍자.

g12

g10Fisherman’s tunnel. I almost wanted to snatch that boat and take it home.

All photos by rachelsanghee

Leave a Reply

