Paris: Quick art

tumblr_mhcrixwbsx1qb4fgeo1_1280Whipping one up in 20 minutes. It was amazing how they all memorized what they were sketching. But no, I didn’t buy one. I was oh so tempted but I had a feeling they would look more perfect where they were being made. I stopped buying souvenirs. One reason is because I just make up my mind on what to buy and another is because I don’t know where I would put them when I get back home. And, like the painting, I have a feeling souvenirs actually look better at the actual location than on my nightstand.

20분만에 휙휙! 어딜가든 늘 기념품에 대한 고민에 빠지게 되는게 현실이지만 난 왠만하면 기념품을 사지 않는다. 엽서 정도. 이유는 일단 뭘 사야할지 몰라서, 마음에 딱히 드는게 없어서이기도 하고 사고 나서 집에 놓고 보면 뭔가 느낌이 살지 않아서임. 이건 다시 내가 딱히 마음에 드는걸 사지 않아서라는 이유로 되돌아갈 수도 있겠지만 일단 기념품은 기념품가게에 제일 잘 어울린다는 느낌.

All photos by rachelsanghee

Leave a Reply

