Rome: Vatican Museum

I love museums. The halls, the windows (sometimes no windows), the small and large rooms, the glass, the cool (sometimes stuffy) air. And the artifacts and paintings and sculptures and mosaics… I even love reading the descriptions. Of course, I never memorize anything enough to explain anything to anyone, but at that moment, I’m more than eager to understand the who, what, where and why.

SO thrilled to be there. Some important, interesting pointers would be,

  • Make a reservation for the tickets so you don’t have to wait in line to get in. 꼭, 반드시 표 예약. 반드시에 밑줄.
  • Even the walls and ceilings need a first aid kit. 부서질까봐 반창고 붙이는 귀여운 정성. (물론 그래서는 아닐거고, 저건 반창고도 분명히 아닐것임)
  • I thought the moment when I first say the Genesis would be more dramatic, but I was actually pushed into a large room with tall, good-looking guards shouting “No photos!” and frantically searching up for the touch of history. I did spend a good twenty minutes until I had to look down for my neck.

All photos by rachelsanghee

Leave a Reply

